How is the Reconnect endpoint different from the regular User Session Token endpoint?

DirectID is a single transaction service by default. This means that we check the user’s details once (at the time of login).

However, some customers ask us to update each user's bank transactions once a day in order to have an ongoing view of that individual's behaviour over time. The Reconnect endpoint is therefore used if you have signed up for ongoing bank access to users' bank accounts and we have enabled this functionality.

Please note that your user must have accepted this additional access under your Standard Terms and Conditions.

You can read more about the Login Reconnect functionality in our Developer Documents.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions?    Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.